domingo, 26 de abril de 2015

And the winners are: The Star Trek Independant Fan Film Awards 

This weekend saw TrekTrax (newly redubbed Treklanta) host the very first Star Trek Independant Fan Film Awards and the results are in. It continues to be a great growth year with more amazing productions coming into the field and the existing group maturing and continuing to set the bar for the rest.
Before we get to the winners, let’s take a moment to send a shout out to the full listing of the 2015 nominees:

And now, let’s get down to the good stuff, the 2015 winners are:
  • Best Production Design – Scott Cobb – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best VFX – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best Soundtrack – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best Original Screenplay – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best Actor – Vic Mignogna – Star Trek Continues
  • Best Director – Christian Gossett – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best Supporting Actor – Clay Sayre – Star Trek New Voyages: Phase II (Mind Sifter)
  • Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form – Prelude to Axanar
  • Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form – Star Trek Continues
Kudos to everyone that was nominated, and really, to everyone who continues to keep Trek alive by be a part of those as well as all of the rest of the independent projects that are out there. It’s been a half century since the original series aired and began a legacy which continues to inspire filmmakers, writers, artists, and fans. Recognizing their efforts and celebrating their outstanding achievements helps to set the bar for the upcoming year and it’ll be exciting to see where the community of creators takes it next.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario